Happiness is Easy until We Make It Complicated

The beginning of new year saw a zillion of new resolutions. I had none, getting sick of making and violating my own. It made me feel bad about mysel and I guess life cannot be narrowly defined as a series of achievements, medals, belongings, etc. It all matters but is only the byproducts.

So I was amazed that night seeing one of my yoga buddies telling us on Facebook that she wants a simple life in 2013. Is a simple life a resolution itself despite its simplicity? Or is it just like another resolution? I have no idea. How about you? Do you think it is or is not? Drop a line or two. Happy the first week of 2013! ( anything is worth celebrating, it’ll never come back)

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a comment

Filed under writing

Leave a Reply

