I Don’t Mind Keeping Typing for Another Decade

A friend of mine mocked me a few days ago,” It’s gonna be shocking to see you many years ahead from now still typing like what I am seeing now.” Umm, I don’t feel I was insulted in any possible way. It’s a pride to still be able to type (or write) anything on my head on a screen and print or publish it on anything people in the future will read. Maybe I will be still typing or maybe too lazy for that and will resort to a voice-to-text software.

But my point is I think that’s exactly what I will certainly keep on doing for the rest of my life, until the death comes along. It’s a privilige to take time and write things I would like the rest of the world to learn, amuse themselves, and so forth. I decide this is how I’m going to live my life.

I may be still writing again and again, but of course it’s not going to be a mere activity of typing or rewriting press releases or articles. I am hoping to write more and more meaningful writeups, books, or even short Facebook statuses which inspire or open my readers’ eyes. That’d be such a blessing to know I can make use of my talent  for a little betterment of this world.

And maybe even I have many things else to turn to, I will stick with writing no matter what. It’s so natural to write and keep informing the world that I’ve got something worthy for them.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under writing

Leave a Reply

