Time to Ponder, Dear Fellow Worker

When copywriter Mita Diran’s untimely death was going viral this morning on the web, I should say that is what we Jakartan workers and professionals usually do. We are no strangers to such kind of working patterns, which seem to be insane and of course lethal. But thank God, I have no such urge to put myself on a huge strain and  put myself and my health and well being at a high stake like she did.

On her tumblr fictionfriction.tumblr.com, you can see the 27-year-old copywriter’s frustration on a post titled “Open Plea”. It says:

an open plea:
Tonight, I carry the keys to the office for the eighth day running. I’m still here. I have no life. Someone please take me out for drinks, kicks and giggles.

Deep condolences to her and her family, though I have no idea who she was.

And to celebrate the freedom to say no to the overworking syndrome, I gladly spent a little time during my working hours to pick and arrange some punching lines to be put on these memes.

image
image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a comment

Filed under writing

Leave a Reply

