What is a Domain? It’s the Writing that Matters Most.

I lost traffic because of this shift of domain. On previous days, this blog which used to be using akhlispurnomo.net still enjoyed a significant amount of traffic but as of today (18/2), the traffic is drastically plumetting. From 200-ish visitors a day to fewer than 5.

And you know what? I’m ok with that.

I realize this domain is not what matters most. It’s my writing that does matter most in this case. 

If I keep writing like crazy, who cares whether I blog on a self hosted or a semi hosted or a free blog?

So I hope this explains why I don’t bother renewing my precious domains (akhlispurnomo.com and akhlispurnomo.net).

Leave a comment

Filed under writing

Leave a Reply

