Going Home Is…

“[…] for me going home did not mean returning to my family’s farm. For me going home meant returning to the work of writing because writing was my home. So I loved writing more than I hated failing at writing, which is to say that I loved writing more than my own ego. Ultimately saying, I loved writing more than I loved myself. […] A home is whatever in this world that you love more than you love yourself. […] Your home is that thing which you can dedicate your energy with such singular devotion that the ultimate results become inconsequential.” – Elizabeth Gilbert

Leave a comment

Filed under miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

